In which I am defeated by a simple puzzle

In an attempt to make Gerald, our Elf On The Shelf, do interesting things, tonight I attempted to have him putting the final piece in a puzzle with a couple buddies.

 

After an hour and a half of staring at the puzzle and an aching back from sitting on the floor, I said “Oh to heck with this.”

So there he is, our brave persistent little elf with two buddies (a crocheted Baymax I made for my son and a rubber dinosaur) with a half completed dinosaur puzzle.

Because apparently I suck at doing puzzles and after an hour and a half I just sorta gave up. The box says for children six and up but I’m thirty seven years old and I couldn’t put this darn thing together.

Leave a Reply

