The Military Diet, day 1

Like a lot of American women, I’m carrying around more than a few extra pounds. We recently went on vacation and when I saw some of the pictures we’d taken during the trip, I honestly nearly threw up. I was absolutely disgusted with the way I looked and how I must look to others.

So I’ve started The Military Diet. Today is Day One. Breakfast was one half of a grapefruit (to which I added a couple teaspoons of sugar, which I wasn’t supposed to do), one piece of toast with two tablespoons of peanut butter and a cup of coffee (to which I also added sugar because I refuse to drink it black). I ate around 7:30 this morning, before I had to go to work and by about 10:30 or so, I was ravenously hungry. By 11:30 or so, I was so hungry I was ready to gnaw my own arm off. By the time I actually sat down at around 12:30 and ate my tuna fish, crackers and these mini rice cake things, I was about ready to faint. The tuna fish, crackers and rice cakes didn’t come close to filling me up but I was determined to stick to it. By two thirty, I was ravenous again but determined to stick with it. Dinner was at around 5–two hotdogs (no buns) and one cup of this nasty ranch-style broccoli (I hate broccoli to begin with but this was way, way worse).
It’s been a half an hour and I’m still hungry. Not quite ravenous, but I could definitely eat some more.

I’m still allowed 1 cup of ice cream and half a banana if I want it, but since I don’t HAVE any ice cream right now…gah. I suppose I could eat another half a grapefruit.

Leave a Reply

