I still don’t know who won

Husbeast: Did you find my brown belt?

Me: Yes I did.

Husbeast: It was in the last place you left it, wasn’t it?

Me: No, it was in the last place YOU left it, dear.

Husbeast: What do you mean, the last place I left it?

Me: It was on YOUR khaki pants that you wore the other day.

Husbeast: But YOU put my pants in the hamper, which means YOU were the last person to know where my belt was.

Me: No, actually I didn’t. YOU probably put the pants in the hamper because they were pants I’ve never even SEEN before.

Husbeast: But..you’re still responsible for knowing where my belt was.

Me: NO..you are, because you didn’t take the belt off your pants before putting them in the hamper.

I think I won that one..but I’m still not sure.

Leave a Reply

