Once upon a time

Once upon a time..I wanted to be a writer. I’ve been told I’m good at it and I LOVE love love to do research.

But I never went into journalism,which is from what I understand, how you get to be the kind of person who writes books for a living and actually gets PAID to do it.

So now when I write, it’s mostly for myself although I have written a few fanfics that have garnered a handful of loyal followers on Fanfic.net.

And that’s probably as far as I’ll take it I’m sure. Because I’ve heard that writing a book and getting a book actually, y’know published is about as easy to do as squeezing blood from a damned rock.

 

Leave a Reply

