I think I just found my spirit animal

Recently, I joined NetGalley and was approved to become a professional reader. What that means is I get to read new and sometimes yet to be published books in electronic format FOR FREE. 🙂 I don’t get paid, but I do get to keep the book. I think.

Anyway..I just finished “Housebroken” by Laurie Notaro. I became aware of her work some time last year when I read “The Potty Mouth At The Table” and realized that this woman is my spirit animal. She’s witty and foulmouthed and extremely funny and I absolutely LOVE her. The way she tells her stories always draws me in and I end up laughing so hard that Old Lady Kitty comes over crying frantically because she thinks I’m in some sort of pain or something.

If you haven’t read any of her other books, like “I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies”, “The Potty Mouth At The Table” and my personal favorite “The Idiot Girl and The Flaming Tantrum of Death”, I highly recommend you go check them out. You won’t stop laughing from the first page to the last and you’ll be begging for more. Or at least I always am. I really enjoyed “Housebroken” and didn’t really want to put it down.

2 thoughts on “I think I just found my spirit animal

Leave a Reply

