N’Awlins

First off, Husband, if I want to pronounce it “N’Awlins” I’m gonna pronounce it “N’Awlins”. Period. šŸ˜›

 

Second…REALLY?

Husband: Um..if we go into New Orleans, don’t talk to anybody. Like..ever.

Me: Why?

Husband: Because I’ve heard that if people talk to you, they’re only talking to you for two reasons.

Me: What two reasons?

Husband: Either they want to pickpocket you and are trying to distract you OR they’re gonna offer you “services”. (And he totally did the air quotes thing)

Me: Services?

Husband: Yup.

Me: But..all I wanna do is eat lunch at Bubba Gump’s and go find a voodoo witch woman to tell my fortune.

Husband: Yeah..well..just so ya know.

So, we’ll see what happens. I’ve never been to N’Awlins so this should be..an experience.

2 thoughts on “N’Awlins

    1. We did end up doing a bit of wandering in the French Quarter the night before our cruise and while I was enchanted, my husband was..less so. More like scared poopless. LOL

      Like

Leave a Reply

