Dear Dani Mathers

 

https://www.popsugar.com/fitness/Model-Dani-Mathers-Body-Shaming-Snapchat-41969273

Body shaming is NOT ok. No, not even if you’re a model slash Playboy Playmate slash..whatever else it is you do. It’s doubly not ok to take a picture of a naked person without their consent.

That woman, whoever she may be, is at the gym because she’s trying to get healthy and get fit. And what did you do? You took a picture so you could make fun of her in front of the ENTIRE world.

And that is not cool.

I get that you’re young and you’re probably a single digit size and yeah, you probably look AMAZING naked. But not everybody does and that’s perfectly OK.

It is because of people like you that I don’t go to the gym, that I’m too freaking afraid to even step foot inside one. When I work out, I go and hide in this little green space/jogging track at the back of my neighborhood where I know nobody is going to see me, judge me or make fun of my not quite perfect form when I attempt to do my bodyweight exercises. I don’t have anybody judging me for my clown-like mismatched workout clothes. I don’t have to worry that I’m going to get laughed at for at least making an ATTEMPT to do something I’ve never done before.

Women have a hard enough time as it IS without other women pointing out their flaws and laughing at them or worse..putting up pictures of those flaws for everyone to see. I hope you are ashamed of what you done..because you should be.

Ain’t nobody got time for that crap.

Leave a Reply

