Week 1, Day 1 plus day 1 Foundation fitness program is IN THE BAG

I slept in this morning way later than I intended. I had PLANNED to get up at 6:30 when my son got up, have my coffee and be out the door by 7:15 or so.

Yeah, that didn’t happen. I didn’t get up til around 8, didn’t get out the door till nearly 9 and it was SO freaking hot.

I tapped the Couch to 5K app on my phone and started my 5 min warm up walk. I had my music blasting in my ears, “Sledgehammer” by Rihanna pushing my feet forward.

Surprisingly, even though it was hotter than hell outside (in the upper 90s) I ¬†managed to make it through almost the entire thing. I only pooped out on the very last run./walk interval. Then I did a few yoga exercises–some sun salutations, forward bends, warrior 1 and 2, downward dog and cobra. I wanted to stretch out my muscles after I ran so I wouldn’t cramp up.

Then I spent an hour or so chasing my son around the pool, so I got a workout then as well. Or at least that’s what I tell myself.

I also managed to complete day one of Darebee’s Foundation fitness program, even though my arms were so freaking sore by the time I finished and I was sweating like a pig because I was exercising in my stiflingly hot garage (the thermometer on the garage door opener read 105).

Every pain, every ache..that’s just weakness leaving the body. Or so they say. But does it have to hurt so MUCH? Ow ow ow ow.

 

2 thoughts on “Week 1, Day 1 plus day 1 Foundation fitness program is IN THE BAG

Leave a Reply

