I think my phone doesn’t want me to do this

I got up this morning, well prepared to go out and smash week 2, day 2 of my Couch to 5K program.

I got through the first 5 min walk and was well into the first jog bit when I noticed that my phone hadn’t yelled at me to walk again. So I stopped, pulled the phone out of the little pocket in the front of my sports bra and sure enough..the app had stopped. I groaned. And then I walked the rest of the way (another 10-15 min or so) to the 7-11 and bought myself a vanilla Dr. Pepper out of sheer frustration.

Also because I was thirsty.

Also because Dr. Pepper is my crack.

But to make up for drinking a regular and not diet Dr. Pepper, I gave the free Redbox coupon on the front of my cup (they’re running a promo right now..a Big Gulp is only 69 cents and comes with a pull tab RedBox coupon) to a mom who was trying to get her three to decide on which flavor Slurpee they wanted. So there’s my good deed for today.

Walking back out into the blazing sun (as I passed the football stadium, the light up board announced it was already 95 degrees out at 8:30 am. Yay Texas. :-/) I sucked that good caffienated go go juice down as I walked the rest of the way back to my house (another half hour or so). I’m sure I worked off the calories in the drink with my walk, right? Right?

I don’t drink cokes often..my dentist has told me not to. But every now and then, I can’t resist. Vanilla Dr. Pepper and nacho cheese Doritos are my friggin crack. I could quite happily suck down a 2 liter vanilla Dr Pepper and dive head first into a very large bag of nacho cheese Doritos, the neon orange powder coating my face and be very, very happy indeed.

Not so sure my waistline would agree..but there ya go, right?

Leave a Reply

