End of the Month Life Reboot Recap

Let’s see how I’m doing, shall we?

1.Pay more attention to the amount of food I put in my body.

I’m going to be generous here and give myself a D…while I started out well, writing down every single thing I ate, after a couple of weeks I got lazy and stopped. The amount of food I tend to eat has been more or less steady at breakfast and dinner while I’ve noticed I’m eating less at lunch. Usually anyway.

2. Exercise more.

I’m also giving myself a D on this because again..while I started out strong, I fell off the wagon pretty quickly. I get up at 5:30 every morning and by the time I get home in the afternoon around 2 pm, all I want to do is watch TV and nap. Which is what I do. Then at 4:30 or so I make dinner and by 6pm, I’ve started picking up the house, doing laundry, etc. By the time that’s finished around 8 pm, I’m so tired I can’t move and I usually just fall in to bed and am asleep by 9 or so. I need to force myself to use that gap between when I get off work and when my son gets home to NOT sleep/watch TV and just fucking exercise. That’s gonna be the hardest part though.

3. Meditate more.

Again, I’m scoring myself a D because again..started strong and fell right the hell off the damn wagon.

So that’s it for this month. I’m going to keep trying and even though I’ve fallen flat on my face, that doesn’t mean I’m gonna give up.

2 thoughts on “End of the Month Life Reboot Recap

Leave a Reply

