Kinda hard to have #SquadGoals when you’re missing the #Squad part

So the other night, my husband said, in an effort to reduce my stress, I should have a monthly “girls’ night out”.

And while I am totally all for this in theory, there’s only one problem with that. I have no girls.

I am horribly, horribly, most terribly bad (worse than that!) at making friends. The only “normal” adult friendships I’ve ever seen modeled were on TV or in a movie.

I have no idea how to go out and find people to hang with. I am the opposite of a social butterfly. I’m more like..a social caterpillar. Or whatever lives under a rock. Yes..I am that. I am a social under-rock-liver.

On top of that, I’m having..er..issues..at work. I’m not sure if I’m comfortable fully discussing those things though. Let’s just say my boss is making things a lot harder for me than they SHOULD be and because of that and my rampant anxiety, if something doesn’t change and soon I’m headed for a complete mental collapse sometime between now and Christmas.

AND…NaNoWriMo is coming so I’m doing my best to prepare for that and stressing about that.

My son’s school had a Halloween dance on Friday..but he didn’t go because he’s not the school dance type which makes me worry that he’s missing out on things he shouldn’t miss out and maybe I should have MADE him go even though he didn’t want to and AUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGH. I hate this. I hate feeling like this.

Pass the margaritas please.

Leave a Reply

