October Life Reboot Check In

So here’s my monthly report card for the month of October.

Be more mindful of how much food I put into my body.

I’m giving myself an F, because I didn’t keep track of my food intake at all.

Exercise more.

Another F, because while I started out OK,after the first week or so I quit exercising altogether because I was just too exhausted at the end of the day and I didn’t have time at the beginning of my day. I’ve taken steps to remedy this..I reduced my hours at work and I’m only going to be working three days a week. I’m also going to make more of an effort to start my day with a half hour of yoga, so even if I do nothing else at least I’ve done that.

Make an effort to keep the house more picked up.

This goal is getting a B+ because I wasn’t perfect at it but I felt I did a pretty good job at keeping the house picked up. According to the graph in my bullet journal, I managed to pick up the house and do laundry at least 3-4 days a week which is a vast improvement over what it was.

Meditate more.

Again..I’m giving myself an F because I totally failed at this like I failed at exercising.

Even though I’ve totally failed for the last month, I’m not giving up on myself. I’m a stubborn person and I’m going to keep at it. I’m adding a goal for this month–Write at Least 1,000 words a day since this month is NaNoWriMo. I’ve already done a little over 1,800 words today (with two pieces of my candy pilfered from my son’s Halloween stash as motivation) so I’m doing good on that one so far. 🙂

I’m gonna keep at it because I know in the end, this will make me a better person. Or at least I hope it will.

Thanks again, Wil Wheaton, for inspiring me by your own example.

Leave a Reply

