Doing this now, while I still have battery power

Despite getting a new battery, my laptop has gone kerpoof.

Again.

 

Husband thinks it’s unfixable (which I don’t know if it truly is or not) and we should just pull everything off it we can and go buy a new one.

Which is what I’m doing right now. All the files I NEED are being pulled off and put onto an SD card which normally resides in my camera but is being drafted into service for the emergency.

We can’t really AFFORD a new laptop right now so…I don’t know. I might not be back for awhile. I have a hard time remembering all my passwords (that’s what Google Chrome is for..to remember them FOR me) and I really hate using public computers because I’m afraid somebody is spying over my shoulder when I’m using one. So it may be awhile before I write another blog post for y’all. This means, I’m afraid, that NaNoWriMo is probably over for me for this year as well since I don’t know when we’ll be getting a new laptop. Probably not until the end of the month at the earliest. I just don’t know.

I’m gonna miss you guys. 😦

Leave a Reply

