So I had this conversation with my son earlier tonight.

Me: We need to be ready to leave in ten minutes. Where are your shoes and socks?

Son: I don’t know.

Me: You know NOTHING, John Snow.

Son: What?

Me: Never mind. It’s from a book slash TV show you won’t be able to read slash watch until you’re 30.

Son: AW MAN! I have to wait until I’m THIRTY? (He’s 12, nearly 13 for the record)

Me: Yes. Yes you do.

Son: THAT SUCKS!

 

I have also been known to growl “There is no Mommy, only Zuul.” in response to “MOOOOM?”

Leave a Reply

