November Life Reboot Check In

 

It’s the end of the month, which means my end of the month life reboot check in report. Let’s see how I did, shall we?

1. Be more mindful of how much food I’m putting into my body.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been more consistent about keeping track of how much food I’ve been eating by writing everything down in my black spiral notebook. I haven’t been GREAT about logging m5y food intake, but I’ve definitely improved over last month. I’m giving myself a C which is improvement over the F I gave myself last month. 🙂

2. Exercise more.

According to the chart I’ve kept in my bullet journal, I exercised a grand total of 15 times this month out of 30 days. So that’s good..it’s not great, but it’s better than it had been the month before I believe. Still..I could do better. I’m giving myself a D.

3. Make more of an effort to keep the house picked up.

I’m giving myself a C on this one, because while I have been better at keeping the house from looking like a total disaster, it’s not quite there yet. But it’s better than it was so at least I improved.

4. Meditate more.

I’m giving myself another F again this month because I have totally failed at this. I’m really not making the time for meditation that I SHOULD and that bothers me. I downloaded a free app called Smiling Mind and over the last couple of days, it seems to have helped get me back on track as far as my meditation practice goes.

5. Write at least a half an hour every day for NaNoWriMo.

This gets an F as well because while I started strong, when my computer went down a couple weeks ago and I didn’t have access to a computer for nearly a week and a half or so, it just killed me. And I was never able to get back on track. So I totally failed.

I know change is hard and takes time…I just wish it didn’t take SO MUCH time. But I’ll get there. One of these days…I WILL get there. I just gotta hang in there and keep working the process.

4 thoughts on “November Life Reboot Check In

Leave a Reply

