Dr. Phil strikes again

The phone rings and of course, because I’m a dork sometimes, I didn’t glance at the caller I.D.

It was a company wanting to offer me some special credit card rate or something.

Operator: Hello?

Dr. Phil: HELLO! How ya doin’?!?

Operator: Um..fine. I guess. So you pressed 1 to talk to a live operator about your special credit card rate?

Dr. Phil: Are you NUTS?!?!?!!!

Operator: I’m sorry? Excuse me?

Dr. Phil: What do YOU want from ME today?

Operator: Um..to talk to you about a low credit card rate?

Dr. Phil: What do you do?

Operator: You give me your name, address, bank information…

Dr. Phil: Are you NUTS?!?!?!!!!

Operator: Excuse me?

Dr. Phil: What I’m tellin ya here is…THIS IS A BIG DEAL!!!!

Operator: Sir. Please don’t shout at me. I’m just trying to HELP you lower your credit card payments.

Dr. Phil: YOU DON”T HAVE THE RIGHT TO DO THAT!!!!

Operator: Sir?

Dr. Phil: What IS the problem?

Operator: The problem seems to be that you won’t give me your information!

Dr. Phil: Maaaaybe.

Operator: Sir..please. Just GIVE me your information. That’s all I’m asking. We’ll lower your credit card rate. It’ll be amazing.

Dr. Phil: Ummm….

Operator: Is that a yes?

Dr. Phil: Do you realize that this is a big problem?

Operator: JUST GIVE ME YOUR INFORMATION SIR AND IT WON’T BE A PROBLEM!!!!

(at this point I was trying not to laugh my ass off)

Dr. Phil: Are you..mad?

Operator: Yes I’m MAD. YOU WON’T GIVE ME YOUR INFORMATION NOW GIVE IT TO ME RIGHT NOW!!

Dr. Phil: Quit being mad at me….

At this point he hung up.

Hey..you call ME and I’m in a feisty mood, you deserve all you get. ESPECIALLY if you’re from one of those stupid telemarketing companies who call me at least a half dozen times a day wanting to lower my credit card rate or whatever it is you happen to be trying to pretend like you offer.

5 thoughts on “Dr. Phil strikes again

Leave a Reply

