Day 5 of fighting “The Crud”

My whole body hurts. I’ve been coughing and sneezing so hard I thought I was going to blow my brains right out my nose. I’m running a slight fever and my eyeballs feel like round razor blades in my skull.

“You’re going to fold those clothes in the laundry room right?” my husband asked when he called this morning from work. I promised him I would try, as I still have my nephew’s Harry Potter scarf to finish (it’s nearly done..only one more repeat to go. Yay!) and I’m trying to save my strength because I have to

 

A)Make dinner tonight

B)Watch my beloved Cowboys kick some tail tonight #SuperbowlBound #LetsGoAllTheWayDak

C) work tomorrow and as I’m supposed to be working at the high school, it’s going to take every bit of energy I can muster up because it’s crazybusy in their kitchen.

So yes, I will try to get the laundry I washed on Friday folded today…but I can’t promise anything. I feel like I’ve been beaten with sticks right now.

Leave a Reply

