It is finished!

One month, countless hours of Gilmore Girls and Fuller House as well as assorted movies thrown in and I am FINISHED with my nephew’s striped Gryffindor scarf.

I just noticed, when glancing at the picture I used for reference when making the scarf, that the fringe is all one color (scarlet) and I’ve made the fringe in both colors (scarlet and gold).

Oh hell. I just spent an hour and a half cutting lengths of yarn, tying them on, trying to trim them so they were even, cutting them just a hair too short and going “Yeah this ain’t right.” and then taking them off so I could start over. I don’t think my sanity could take taking ALL that fringe off and starting over.

Again.

giphy

Leave a Reply

