There’s always one gift with missing pieces

This year that honor belongs to the Lego Dimensions starter pack we bought my son. You can play without building the big portal piece, but you’re supposed to build the big portal thing because it’s a design thing. Or something. IDK.

Anyway..in order to build the big portal bit, you have to first attach two vaguely L shaped face plates.

 

Guess what our box was missing? If you guessed the face plates, you get a cookie. I’ve emailed my sister in law (we opened gifts over there this morning and spent the day with them) to look around and see if maybe they fell out of the box over there or something and I’m going to double check under the couch and stuff where I was taking things out of the box tomorrow when I clean up the living room from all the chaos of today. Just on the off chance that I don’t find the face plates, I’ve already emailed Lego and let them know of our issue.

 

I got some pretty sweet gifts this year, including a Nook Android-based tablet (although I swore I would never have anything having to do with Barnes and Noble again, I didn’t really get a choice and you don’t look a gift horse in the mouth when you get Christmas gifts, yanno?), a set of water color pencils, a set of swanky Japanese coloring pencils and a Querkles coloring book.

3widsfu
Look, I’m a artist! 

I didn’t get much sleep last night because the kittens were all hyped up and making a crap ton of noise which kept me awake. I’m so tired I can’t see straight and I know I need to eat something but I don’t know if I have the energy.

I hope you guys had an equally merry Christmas. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

