Doing it anyway

Ok, so I skipped out on week 1, day 3 of my couch to 5K program but to be fair, on Friday (which was supposed to be my week 1, day 3 run), it was below freezing,the wind was whipping up something crazy to the point it was literally pushing my car off the road and around mid-day it started snowing. It wasn’t snowing MUCH mind you, but snow is still snow. It didn’t warm up much until yesterday and while I did go out and walk yesterday, I didn’t do week 2, day 1 of the C25K program like I was supposed to.

I worked a full 6 hr shift today and I thought about doing the run when I got home but I was so whooped, I just couldn’t.

So now I”m waiting for my son to arrive home from school so I can go out and run. Because gorrammit…I’m going to do this. I will. I’m not going to give up because I can. I’m going to run ANYWAY even though I’m exhausted (though less soul suckingly so than when I got home because naps are AWESOME) and my joints are bugging me (yay for hot then cold then hot again Texas weather!).

Leave a Reply

