What happened to “Brooke”, “Jason”?

An update on my junk call situation…went back through the caller ID and the same group of ph#s all supposedly originating in Seagoville has called a dozen times since April 5.

A few minutes ago I got a call from “Jason” offering me a free hearing aid, although it was the same ph# as “Brooke” had used a few days before and she was offering “free” cruises.

So which is it, you yabbos? You wanna give me a free hearing aid that’s probably gonna end up costing me an arm and a leg or you wanna rope me into a free cruise where I ‘pay’ for it by giving you the names and numbers of my friends and family so you can go pester them about taking “free” cruises too?

And yes, I am aware that I could not answer the phone. Most of the time I don’t but when I get multiple calls in a short period of time (as in they call 3-4 times in a 10 min or so window), I get irritated and pick up the phone to give them a piece of my mind. But I usually don’t get that far because they hang up on me after I tell them I’ve already asked them repeatedly not to call me again.

We’ve tried call blocking in the past as well and that slows down the junk calls and the calls where they want to “lower your credit card interest rate” or “help you pay off your student loans” or whatever for a week or two, but then the companies switch numbers and we’re right back where we started getting 10-120 of these stupid calls a day. Being on the Do Not Call list hasn’t helped either. So there’s really nothing we can do except put up with this crap day in and day out I suppose.

Leave a Reply

