Manic energy

It’s been a long week for me and housekeeping has more or less gone by the wayside the entire week because by the time I’d get home from work, I’d be so drained I couldn’t even contemplate doing anything that didn’t involve passing out on the bed.

I tried to get one or two things done each day but it was difficult. The floor in the bathroom was covered in a couple inches of litter since Tony thinks he has to kick all the litter out of the box every time he steps in there. I was too exhausted to do anything about it though. Laundry piled up and although I was getting a bit twitchy because things weren’t getting done, I just didn’t have enough energy to deal with it.

And even though I’m so tired right now my muscles are twitching with exhaustion, I’m pushing myself to get the house cleaned up. I don’t know why I’m pushing myself so hard. I just have this intense need right now to get everything cleaned up. There’s a sink full of dishes and three loads of laundry that need to be folded but I don’t know if I’ll be able to get them done. I think that I’m about at the end of whatever manic energy has possessed me over the last couple of hours. But I know if I go to bed without at least attempting to wash the dishes, it’s going to bug the living daylights out of me since I didn’t finish what I started.

 

::edited to add::

It’s now almost 11:00 pm as I write this. I’m STILL not done…I still have to clean up the kitchen, finish one load of laundry and start another as well as fold all the clothes that have already been washed and dried. AND I have to clean the microwave.

But I don’t think I can do it. I’ve run into a wall and I’m so exhausted I don’t think I can finish and that bugs me. But there’s nothing I can do about it tonight. I’ve used up all of my spoons and then some.

 

Leave a Reply

