Ok so I kiiiiinda want one of these

I was browsing the Youtubes on my phone, just chilling while Husbeast and Sonthing fought their way through a world of fire-spitting plants, evil turtle-duck things and undead skeletal evil turtle-duck things (they were playing some version of Super Mario) and I found a video detailing the adoption of a baby banshee at the new World of Pandora at Disney’s Animal Kingdom.

And I kind of want one now. They’re so freaking adorable. Unfortunately, the only way to GET one is to either

A)Go to Walt Disney World and pay $50 plus whatever Florida’s sales tax is

or

B)Pay somebody on Ebay about ten times what they actually sell for.

Neither option really appeals to me, since I can’t afford either one right now. I have a friend who lives in Florida and has is an Annual Pass holder, but I just don’t have the cash to PayPal her.

It kinda gives me a sad.

Oh well…maybe one of these days I’ll have my own baby banshee puppet to ride around on my shoulder (they have a magnet in their belly and come with a magnetic shoulder pad thing to wear under your clothes so it doesn’t fall off) and freak people out with when it moves and makes noise (they have a little controlling wire thing that makes their head move up/down as well as left/right and a button that makes their wings move and a sound effects button. Or something). I will cuddle it and stroke it and hug it and love it and call it Teä (Tee-ah).

I asked my husband, hypothetically, how he’d feel about me dropping $50 on such a thing and he said, “Meh. I’d have to see it in action but hey..it would be your ONLY souvenir.” Which hey, I’d probably be fine with that. But we’re not GOING to Disneyworld any time soon. And I’ve read in several places that right now they’re having a bit of a hard time keeping them in stock.

Still…I REALLY want one. I mean LOOK at them. How could anyone resist that so-ugly-it’s-cute face?

D’aaawww…….

Leave a Reply

