Round 2 voting closed, round 3 voting open

So here are the results (with help from my FB peeps) of the round 2 voting.

Fried Green Tomatoes, Mystic Pizza, The Banger Sisters and Ghost World got zero votes. A League of Their Own got four votes, so A League Of Their Own it is.

Here are the picks for round 3 of the voting.

  1. The Women
  2.  Waiting to Exhale
  3. Snow Flower And The Secret Fan
  4. Boys On The Side
  5. The Joy Luck Club

Now I’ve read the books for Waiting to Exhale, Snow Flower And The Secret Fan and The Joy Luck Club but I’ve only seen the movies for Waiting to Exhale and The Joy Luck Club. In both cases, I preferred the books to the movies but I still think both movies are really good.

Thanks for helping me out. 😀 May the odds be ever in your favor.

8 thoughts on “Round 2 voting closed, round 3 voting open

  1. The Joy Luck Club is one of my favorite books in the world. Amy Tan did such an amazing job writing it. The movie’s not half bad either.

    Like

      1. Same here. My copy grew legs and walked away. It was so wrinkled and dog-eared. I might need to invest in a shiny new copy. I’ve picked up and set down The Bonesetter’s Daughter several times… I really, really need to finish it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’ve never actually read that one… not for school, at least. We had to do the typical “Lord of the Flies”, Shakespeare, etc…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

