The Epic Cape

I swear, HobbyLobby is trying to tempt me. Once again (and this is the second time in a month or so) they have their new Yarnbee Sugarwheel line of yarns on sale. Sugarwheel is HobbyLobby’s answer (since Yarnbee is a house brand) to slightly more expensive (by like two bucks, I think) Caron Cakes line of yarn. Basically, you get this great big ol’ multicolored cake of worsted weight yarn in some pretty amazing colorways. I made my mom a Virus shawl with fringe for her birthday in the Plum Crazy (purples, gray and a little black) because she loves purple. I’m kind of in love with the Cherried Away (reds, a little white, some turquoise blue), to be honest.

One of the things I’ve wanted to make myself for awhile, but have been putting off is an epic hooded cape.  I don’t care if it’s not trendy or fashionable or even really that great of an idea since it doesn’t really even get cold here.

But dammit..I want a hooded cape. And I’m going to make one. 😀

Leave a Reply

