Adulting: Super Hard Mode

I need to deep clean my house and right now, I’m more than a little overwhelmed.  OK…so I’m a LOT overwhelmed.giphy

::edit the first :: I pulled out the fridge and cleaned out all the drawers. I’ve put away all the clean dishes and washed all the dirty ones. The oven racks are soaking so they’ll be clean soon and the oven is almost ready to be cleaned since I don’t have a self-cleaning oven. I’m not even halfway done with the kitchen but I’ll get there at some point.

::edit 2:: Oven racks are now clean, but I have a filthy bathtub since that’s where I was soaking them. D: Oven is clean, but it took me 20 min to figure out how the racks go back in. I’ve cleaned one small section of the counter where the toaster sits, the cabinet doors above it and the microwave. I’ve just spent the last hour and a half cleaning my kitchen and I’m not even halfway finished yet since I have the now-dry dishes to put away, the rest of the cabinets to clean and the floor to sweep/mop. Except I don’t have a mop.  Our old one bit the dust and I haven’t yet replaced it. Guess a trip to Dollar Tree is in order. I need a bucket too, since our old one broke.giphy1

And I haven’t even STARTED on the rest of the house which will probably take me the rest of the week to get done. D:

 

::edit 4:: The kitchen (aside from mopping, because I just don’t feel like driving to Dollar Tree) is clean. The next person to make a mess without cleaning it up in here is going to be hung from the nearest ceiling fan by their toenails.

::edit 5:: Took a break, tried to take a nap, both Hubs and the in-laws called while I was trying to take a nap. 😦 Since there’s no school tomorrow or Tuesday for my kid, they’re gonna come get him for a sleepover. Yay. I got the living room cleaned up and I’m gonna try to make the hallway and entry look somewhat presentable before they get here in a couple hours. I am WHOOPED though.

 

 

Leave a Reply

